High School Groza Award Finalists

November 16, 2009

Finalists Announced for the Palm Beach County High School Football Awards at the

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Banquet

Finalists for the Palm Beach County High School Football Awards, givenout annually as a part of the Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award Banquet, have been announced by the Palm Beach County Sports Commission.

Palm Beach County High School Player of the Year (Presented by the Kiwanis Club of Palm Beach Gardens)
Matt Elam: Dwyer HS

Tre Mason: Park Vista HS

Will Powers: Jupiter Christian

Palm Beach County High School Place-Kicker of the Year

David Bicknell: Boca Raton HS

Justin Haige: American Heritage

Cody Parkey: Jupiter HS

Sam Budnyk Palm Beach County High School Coach of the Year

Jack Daniels: Dwyer HS

Brian Dodds: Park Vista HS

Jessie Hester: Glades Central HS

Bill Powers: Jupiter Christian

Finalists were selected by a panel of more than 70 local representatives of the Palm Beach County high school football community, including head coaches and local media representatives. Winners will be announced during the Lou Groza Award Banquet on Tuesday December 8, 2009 at the Kravis Center. A limited number of tables are still available for the
event, and can be purchased by calling (561) 233-3180.

The Lou Groza Award is presented by the FedEx Orange Bowl and is also sponsored by The Breakers, Continental Airlines, Enterprise rent-a-car, ESPN Radio 760, ESPN Regional Television, JBS Destination Solutions, Kiwanis of Palm Beach Gardens, McGladrey & Pullen LLP, The Palm Beach Post, Parallax Productions, The Tux Shop, WPEC News 12, and Bus One,

Just Bring Your Game